simple site creator
Mobirise

Planetary Scientists in
Southeastern European Hub

GREECE

NAMEAFFILIATION POSITION EMAIL Expertise
Ioannis A. DaglisNational and Kapodistrian University of AthensProfessoriadaglis@phys.uoa.grSpace Physics, Space Weather
Christos KatsavriasNational and Kapodistrian University of AthensPost-doctoral Researcherckatsavrias@phys.uoa.grSpace Physics, Space Weather
Nikolaos SergisOffice of Space Research & Technology, Academy of AthensResearchernsergis@phys.uoa.grSpace Physics
Konstantinos DialynasOffice of Space Research & Technology, Academy of AthensResearcherkdialynas@phys.uoa.grSpace Physics
Konstantina MoutsouroufiNational and Kapodistrian University of AthensResearcherk_moutsour@hotmail.comSpace Physics
George VoyatzisAristotle University of ThessalonikiAssociate Professorvoyatzis@auth.gr
Olga SykiotiNational Observatory of AthensResearchersykioti@noa.gr
Elias ChatzitheodoridisAthens School of Mining and Metallurgical Engineering Department of Geological SciencesProfessoreliasch@metal.ntua.gr
Ioannis BaziotisAgricultural University of Athens, Laboratory of Mineralogy and GeologyAssistant Professoribaziotis@aua.gr
Christos TsironisInstitute of Accelerating Systems and ApplicationsResearcherctsironis@iasa.grPlasma Physics
Kleomenis TsiganisAristotle University of ThessalonikiAssociate Professortsiganis@auth.gr
Stamatios KrimigisOffice of Space Research & Technology, Academy of AthensAcademicianTom.Krimigis@jhuapl.edu
Marina Molla9th Elementary School of KomotiniTeachermollamarina@gmail.com
Anezina SolomonidouEuropean Space Agency (ESA)Research Fellowanezina.solomonidou@esa.intPlanetary Geology
Ingmar SandbergSpace Applications and Research Consultancy (SPARC)
Researchersandberg@sparc.grSpace Plasmas
Eleni ChatzichristouEuropean Researce Council Executive AgencyPolicy Officerelthchatz@gmail.com
Manos KardasisHellenic Amateur Astronomy Association
Astronomerastromanos2002@yahoo.gr
Ioannis GkoliasAristotle University of Thessaloniki
Post-doctoral Researcherigkoli@physics.auth.gr
Pavlos Krassakis Remote Sensing and Space Applications Commitee, Geological Society of Greece / Centre for Research & Technology Hellas (CERTH)/ Chemical Process and Energy Resources Institute (CPERI)Researcher AssistantP_krassakis@hotmail.gr

GIS - specialist 
Anastasios Anastasiadis Institute for Astronomy, Astrophysics, Space Applications and Remote Sensing (IAASARS) Research Directoranastasi@noa.gr

Solar and Space Physics 
Omiros Giannakis Institute for Astronomy, Astrophysics, Space Applications and Remote Sensing (IAASARS) Senior Scientistogiannakis@noa.gr

Space Environments and effects on space systems 
Georgios Balasis Institute for Astronomy, Astrophysics, Space Applications and Remote Sensing (IAASARS) Research Directorgbalasis@noa.gr
Space Physics - Dynamics of the magnetosphere and space weather 
Dimitrios Tsimpidas The National Observatory of Athens Public Outreach Officerdtsimpidas@noa.gr

Space Physics
Eleni Maria Ravanis European Space Agency / University of Hawaiʻi at Manoa Young Graduate Trainee for the Mars Express Visual Monitoring Cameraeravanis@sciops.esa.int Mars surface processes
Chrysa Avdellidou Observatoire de la Côte d'Azur, Universite Côte d'Azur, Nice, France ResearcherChrysa.avdellidou@oca.eu Planetary Science (small bodies, impacts, space materials) 
Foivos KarakostasUniversity of Maryland, College ParkPost-doctoral Researcherfoivos87@gmail.com Planetary Seismology
Yannis Markonis Czech University of Life Sciences, Prague Associate Professor markonis@fzp.czu.cz Stochastic Hydroclimatology
Vaggelis Tsamis Section of Science, Technology & Environment, School of Education, National and Kapodistrian University of Athens, Navarinou 13A, 10680 Athens, Greece.

International Occultation Timing Association - European Section (IOTA-ES), Am Brombeerhag 13, 30459, Hannover, Germany https://iota-es.de/
Instructor, Astronomy & Remote Sensing Group. vtsamis@aegean.gr Observer, Stellar Occultations by Main Belt Asteroids and by TNO objects

Savvas Raptis KTH Royal Institute of TechnologyPhD Candidatesavvra@kth.se

Space Physics
Kanaris Tsinganos National and Kapodistrian University of Athens  Emeritus Professor, Solar Orbiter Co-I tsingan@phys.uoa.gr

Plasma Physics
Elias Roussos Max Planck Institute for Solar System Research Researcherroussos@mps.mpg.de

Outer Planets 
Evangelos Christou University of Glasgow, School of Geographical & Earth Sciences PhD candidate e.christou.1@research.gla.ac.uk Planetary Science - Planetary Accretion & Evolution Processes & Modelling on Planetary Habitability
Matina Gkioulidou Johns Hopkins University Applied physics Laboratory Senior Professional Staffgkioum1@jhuapl.edu

Space Plasma Researcher 
Iannis Dandouras Research Institute in Astrophysics and Planetology, Toulouse (IRAP)
IRAP / CNRS
Research Director Iannis.Dandouras@irap.omp.eu Planetary magnetospheres and exospheres
Christos Ntinos International Space University Space engineer christos.ntinos@community.isunet.edu Space engineer 
Ioannis Kouvatsis Geological Society of America PhD studentikouvatsis@crimson.ua.edu

Geochemistry-planetary science Meteorites 
Stavros Sklavenitis Technical University of Delft Student of MSc stsklav@hotmail.com Space Engineering and Exploration
Athanasios Papaioannou Institute for Astronomy, Astrophysics, Space Applications and Remote Sensing (IAASARS) Associate Researcheratpapaio@noa.gr

Effects of the Radiation Environment on a Heliospheric Scale 
Konstantinos Koutroumbas Institute for Astronomy, Astrophysics, Space Applications and Remote Sensing (IAASARS) Research Directorkoutroum@noa.gr

Athanasios Rontogiannis Institute for Astronomy, Astrophysics, Space Applications and Remote Sensing (IAASARS) Research Directortronto@noa.gr

Panagiotis Niarchos National and Kapodistrian University of Athens Emeritus Professorpniarcho@phys.uoa.gr

Exoplanets 
Iakovos Strikis Hellenic Amateur Astronomy Photographer, Amateur Astronomerjdstrikis@yahoo.com Outreach - Solar Observing - Eclipse Chasing
Association
Grigoris Maravelias National Observatory of Athens & Hellenic Amateur Astronomical Association Professionalgr.maravelias@gmail.com Amateur networking and collaborations, Meteors 
Showing entries (filtered from total entries)

CYPRUS

NAMEAFFILIATION POSITION EMAIL
Constantinos Constantinou University of CyprusProfessorc.p.constantinou@gmail.com
 George Troullias Kition Planetarium & Observatory Director observatory@cytanet.com.cy
Showing entries (filtered from total entries)

CROATIA

NAMEAFFILIATION POSITION EMAIL
Giuli VerbanacGeophysical Department, Faculty of Science, University of ZagrebAssociate Professorverbanac@irb.hr
Mario BandicZagreb ObservatoryAssociate Researchermario.bandic.1@gmail.com
Showing entries (filtered from total entries)

BULGARIA

NAMEAFFILIATION POSITION EMAIL
Veneta GuinevaSpace Research and Technology Institute-Bulgarian Academy of SciencesSenior Researcherv_guineva@yahoo.com
Jordanka SemkovaSpace Research and Technology Institute-Bulgarian Academy of SciencesProfessorjordankasemkova@gmail.com
Showing entries (filtered from total entries)

ROMANIA

NAMEAFFILIATION POSITION EMAIL
Dan Alin NedelcuAstronomical Institute of the Romanian AcademySenior Researchernedelcu@astro.ro
 Octavian BlagoiAstronomical Institute of the Romanian AcademyResearcher tavi343@gmail.com
Cristian DanescuAstronomical Institute of the Romanian AcademyAssistant Researchercristi.danescu@aira.astro.ro
Iharka CsillikAstronomical Institute of the Romanian AcademySenior Researcheriharka@gmail.com
Diana Besliu-IonescuAstronomical Institute of the Romanian AcademySenior Researcherdiana.ionescu@aira.astro.ro
Mirel Birlan Astronomical Institute of the Romanian AcademySenior ResearcherMirel.Birlan@obspm.fr
Marcel PopescuAstronomical Institute of the Romanian AcademySenior Researchermpopescu@aira.astro.ro
Mirela VoiculescuUniversity Dunarea de Jos of Galati, RomaniaProfessormirelavoiculescu2@gmail.com
Showing entries (filtered from total entries)

SERBIA

NAMEAFFILIATION POSITION EMAIL
Milan RadovanovićGeographical Institute “Jovan Cvijić” Serbian Academy of Sciences and ArtsDirectorm.radovanovic@gi.sanu.ac.rs 
Katarina MiljkovićCurtin University, AustraliaSenior Research Fellowkatarina.miljkovic@curtin.edu.au
Andjelka B. KovačevićDepartment of astronomy, Faculty of Mathematics, University
of Belgrade
Associate Professorandjelka@matf.bg.ac.rs
Ivana Milić ŽitnikAstronomical Observatory BelgradeResearch Assistantivana@aob.rs
Aleksandra NinaInstitute of Physics Belgrade, University of BelgradeAssistant Research Professorsandrast@ipb.ac.rs
Milan S. DimitrijevićAstronomical Observatory BelgradeRetired Research Professormdimitrijevic@aob.rs
Bratislav MarinkovićInstitute of Physics Belgrade, University of BelgradeResearch professorbratislav.marinkovic@ipb.ac.rs
Dusan MarcetaDepartment of Astronomy , Faculty of Mathematics ,
University of Belgrade
Assistant Professordmarceta@matf.bg.ac.rs
Vladan CelebonovicInstitute of Physics Belgrade, University of Belgrade Staff Physicist vladan@ipb.ac.rs
Showing entries (filtered from total entries)

Address

National and Kapodistrian University of Athens, Greece

Contacts

europlanet.phys.uoa@gmail.com
+30 210 727 6855